Speechless…

devious-maids

…Except for this essay i’m about to write! What a great season opener! After nearly a year, the show has finally returned!! So where do i begin? Let’s start with the fact that Naya Rivera is now on the show! I love her!! Since news broke of her being added, I secretly hoped her character would be like Santanna Lopez. I’m still holding out hope for that, but i’ll live if she is the complete opposite. So far, it seems like she will be the new, old Valentina. You know, young and naive. Either way, I can’t wait to get to know her character.

Now lets talk about the elephant in the room. And by elephant I mean Katie. Ummmm, where did she come from? Whose love child is this Michael or Taylor’s? My guess would be Michael. I think it’s a lot easier for a man to conceal the fact that they have a child indefinitely. Katie appears to be 8-10 yrs old. That being said, he seems to hate her though which kind of makes me think Katie is Taylor’s who he either never knew about or never accepted. Now Katie has come to live with them because her guardian, presumably Taylor’s mother has died or something. Or simply sent her to live with her mother finally. I am letting my imagination run wild, I know. I will reel it in now. Katie is absolutely terrifying! Kids who choose to be mute give me the heebie jeebies. I feel like they are evil! That being said, some have their reasons, and Katie might have a legitimate reason, but until It’s revealed, she’s on my avoid at any cost list. Although she did talk to Blanca. Last but not least, how about that apparent massacre that took place in their living room! Oh my leezy! Whose leg was that in Evelyn’s garden? The easy guess would be Michael’s, but it may belong to some character we have yet to meet.

I knew Valentina wasn’t got to get killed! It rarely works that way when a crowd is involved. You literally hit everyone EXCEPT the one you intended to. And Remy needs to simmer down! I bet you at the first sign of real danger, you’ll look up and Remy would say “look for me!” He’d probably be the first one running for cover. Again. lmao! I did figure Rosie got hit, but I hadn’t even considered Pablo getting hit, let alone dying! What?! I liked Pablo, but better him than any other character (God rest his soul). Rosie was out for 4 months? Jesus Christ! And Meester Spence is over there working for Dolla Bill at the player’s club! Shoot, he said Miguel has to eat! (Cue city high’s, what would you do). I don’t blame him, yet. But if he keeps it up now that Rosie is back and can help with their financial problems, then he is doing it because he wants to!

How about Marisol and Evelyn being bffs?! Who’da thunk it! I was getting a little scared at times, because I thought she was going to go to the dark side. But she showed me, when she stood up for her friends and walked out of her party. You go Marisol! Hopefully she can continue to keep those bad influences of people at bay if she chooses to still run in that circle.

I knew Zoila’s baby was going to be for Pablo! Where’s the fun in it being Sebastian’s? I’ll tell you where, NOWHERE! We also knew she wasn’t going to be able to tell Sebastian the truth either. Not after his initial reaction to her pregnancy announcement. Let’s see how long she can keep this lie up. Once the baby is born, it’s probably going to look as though it could be his anyway! What is she going to tell Valentina? She is probably going to tell her the truth, then Valentina will get mad at her for some other reason during the season, and then tell Sebastian the truth! At which point I would murder Valentina if I were Zoila! lol. There I go again letting my imagination get the best of me.

Carmen, Carmen, Carmen…le sigh. I hope she finds what she’s looking for in a man, and pronto! While I do enjoy her hilarious failures of relationships, I think she deserves a good one. At least for a while, lol.

Leave a Reply

