Empire

This first episode had my curiosity, the next episode needs to grab my attention. Does anyone else feel like this is a continuation of Hustle and Flow, lol? I think I just feel that way because of Taraji and Terrence. I liked all of the musical numbers and acts except the lame rapping son. He is wiggidy, wiggidy WACK! They are blowing his head up tooooo much!

As far as the dialogue, I cringed a few times. Mostly when Taraji was speaking. Some of those lines are sooo cheeseball. She’s so much better than that.

With that being said, I think this show is going to be pretty good.

Leave a Reply

